Login into Applicare console and go to the Users Management menu.
[Screenshot 1 is not available on this page.]
Applicare Authentication
1. In the Applicare Authentication tab click the Add User button for new user.
[Screenshot 2 is not available on this page.]
2. Enter the details and select the Enable Blackout Creation checkbox and click the Add User button to save the changes.
[Screenshot 3 is not available on this page.]
3. For existing user select the edit icon from the grid for that user.
[Screenshot 4 is not available on this page.]
4. Select the Enable Blackout Creation checkbox and click the Update User button to save the changes.
[Screenshot 5 is not available on this page.]
- To disable the Blackout Creation Unselect the Enable Blackout Creation checkbox and click the Update User button to save the changes.
[Screenshot 6 is not available on this page.]
[Screenshot 7 is not available on this page.]
LDAP Authentication
1. Select the LDAP Authentication tab and click the Manage User Roles(s) button.
[Screenshot 8 is not available on this page.]
2. For the LDAP users who has not assigned any roles in applicare you can search the user and click the edit icon.
[Screenshot 9 is not available on this page.]
- Assign the role and Select the Enable Blackout Creation checkbox and click the Save User button to save the changes.
[Screenshot 10 is not available on this page.]
4. For the LDAP user who has already assigned roles in applicare you can select the All users with assigned roles checkbox and click the edit icon for that user.
[Screenshot 11 is not available on this page.]
[Screenshot 12 is not available on this page.]
5. To disable the Blackout Creation Unselect the Enable Blackout Creation checkbox and click the Save User button to save the changes.
[Screenshot 13 is not available on this page.]
[Screenshot 14 is not available on this page.]
Single Sign on
1. In the Single Sign on tab click the Add User button for new user.
[Screenshot 15 is not available on this page.]
2. Enter the details and select the Enable Blackout Creation checkbox and click the Add User button to save the changes.
[Screenshot 16 is not available on this page.]
3. For existing user select the edit icon from the grid for that user.
[Screenshot 17 is not available on this page.]
4. Select the Enable Blackout Creation checkbox and click the Save User button to save the changes.
[Screenshot 18 is not available on this page.]
5. To disable the Blackout Creation Unselect the Enable Blackout Creation checkbox and click the Save User button to save the changes.
[Screenshot 19 is not available on this page.]
[Screenshot 20 is not available on this page.]
Login into Applicare with the READONLY user and go to Alerts -> Configuration -> Blackouts screen.
[Screenshot 21 is not available on this page.]
> [Screenshot 22 is not available on this page.]
For READONLY users with blackout creation enabled
- They can create, edit or delete the blackout.
- If they select App or server or alert the Create Blackout button will be enabled to the user.
- The edit and delete icon in the grid will be visible to the user.
[Screenshot 23 is not available on this page.]
For READONLY users with blackout creation disabled
- They can only view their blackout details.
- Even if they select App or server or alert the Create Blackout button will be disabled.
- The edit and delete icon from the grid will not be visible to the user.
[Screenshot 24 is not available on this page.]